h1

246 Free, but not sure whether I’m back or not

May 27, 2009

I said I was going to be back and free.. And free – yes I am. But back… naa. not really. Doesn’t seem like, does it?

This week we had a few haircuts.. Two of the kids + hubby. It feels good. It saves us a lot of money that I do them myself. I also got the sewing machine out and started going through what we call the “fix pile”, making kids’ clothes etc. At the moment they aren’t much in need of clothes so I try do make for the winter instead. If I am not busy – I make myself busy. That’s just the way I am. I’m too creative to just sit on my butt. 🙂

Tomorrow we start with holidays again, this time Shavuot. The kids had a shavuot party yesterday at kindergarten, and tomorrow the vacation starts. Three days!  E was so happy yesterday when he realized that we will all be home for three days – including daddy…

…which is good. The “baby” keeps calling his name like a 600 times a day.. from 5 in the morning until 8 in the evening + one hour in the middle of the night. How can I get this child to SLEEP?? instead of shouting “Aaba!” all the time? Seriously.. 1,5 year-olds are supposed to sleep more than that. Aren’t they? Well lucky her that she is too cute to be upset at. 🙂 The fact that she’s obsessed with daddy isn’t a problem. The other two had a similar period at around the same age. And to be honest I like that they climb on him instead of on me when he is home. I see them all the time – he doesn’t. He needs to be with them and I need to feel I can do things without the kids once in a while.

Ok.. let’s finish this post with posting a picture of the pants I made for the baby a couple of days ago. I love this fabric. I think it’s funny.

5 comments

  1. Those are super cute! And you just can’t sit back and relax. 🙂


  2. That is cute, though I’m curious is that like a maroon or more of a burnt orange?


  3. Court – The color of the pants? I’d say neither. They are more just dark brown.


  4. I do feel most kids go through the stages where they want mommy or daddy. I think it cycles through nicely but I know what you mean when you say you’re with them all the time so the little break is nice.

    Those little pants are just darling. I love the black sheep. Very good job.


  5. Joy – Yes actually all three of them had a stage where they liked daddy at the age of 18 months. And also it’s not really a competition. We are different, we do different things and they like us in different ways and that’s ok.



Leave a Reply

