h1

192 Got the key, new routine – and miserable girl

January 14, 2009

Yes! We’ve got the key!! There are alltogether 2 keys for 6 apartments. So tomorrow I’ll go with the kids and try to make four copys of the key. If nobody is making something happen.. we have to. Dude checked the shelter too.. He said it was ok but quite dirty. It was cleaned last time a year ago. I’ll go to check it later and maybe some day if I have some time left over I’ll go and clean it out a little.

I guess you’ve already read in dude’s blog about the traffic jams.. Well this has changed the life for me too.

Nowadays dude is going up at 5 already and is going early to work. That means I have to go up in the morning and prepare the kids for kindergarten and bring them there.. So now I have to go up at six.. before I could stay in bed until around 7.15 or 7.30. That is quite a difference.. Also the difference is getting bigger since our four year old wakes up from dude at five – and is spending the rest of the morning trying to wake me and the girls up and get us out from bed. Guess if I’m tired???

On the other hand my husband is coming home two hours earlier in the afternoon and gets to see the kids a little and put them to sleep. But still I’m not really sure I like this new routine.. I’d prefer how it was before the war.

cryinggirl1Our three-year-old is in a very sensitive age/period now. She’s crying every day when we leave her at kindergarten.. begging to stay home instead.. or begging me not to leave. She asks if I can pick them up early – which I sometimes do.. and sometimes don’t. When I ask her why she doesn’t want to be at kindergarten she answers either “Because I’m tired”, or “Because I love you mommy.”  At least she stops crying after I leave and when I pick them up she is usually happy playing. The last weeks – after Hanukkah – we kept them home both Tuesdays and Thursday. Our regular scheedule is staying home Thursdays only. But she needed one extra day to rest these last few weeks. This last Monday night she slept 14 hours. I hope she’ll soon get the energy back again and be happier. Today she caught a cold too – and that does not exactly make the situation better. When she has a cold she is waking up several times every night just crying because she doesn’t feel good.. and the crying makes it worse so then she cries even more. Yep. We have something to look forward to – not.

4 comments

  1. Kids pick up stress so easily. We think we can hide things from them but they pick it up. Maybe she just wants to be with you because she can sense things just aren’t “right.” You know? It’s good to know that when you leave, she’s okay. Either that or she just got used to being at home for the holidays.

    I’m so glad you got that key. Sheesh!!!


  2. There are no words in my head just worry, stay safe – those kids are lucky to have you!


  3. Poor baby… kiss her from me. You guys just hang in there. Hopefully it will all be over soon. Im praying for that.


  4. It’s good you got the key to the shelter. I’m so sorry you have to worry about that. You poor little one; I’m sure it’s just a “phase.” I hope everything gets back to normal soon.



Leave a Reply

