h1

166 The Weimar Republic

November 13, 2008

This is what I’m up to at the moment..

Weimar Culture – The outsider as insider, Peter Gay

I was chocked when I first saw the cover of this English version. The Swedish version has a black boring cover with a strange picture that I don’t even get.

…and here comes the rest… and those I don’t have in Swedish.. Yep 3/4 of the books are in English. Yeay.. Swedish University in a nutshell.

What I saw – Reports from Berlin 1920-1933, Joseph Roth

The Weimar Republic, Eberhard Kolb

The Weimar Republic, Detlev J.K. Peukert

And once in a while when I need a break.. 🙂

3 comments

  1. I have nothing to add but a hug and a smile 😀


  2. That is an odd cover. Does it in any way relate to the topic? Is it a well known picture or something?

    (Damn, that is one HUGE animal hiding behind the shed)


  3. Amber – thanks

    AA – To be honest.. I have no idea, Maybe in some way referring to the culture, or art from the actual time – I don’t know. To me it makes no sense.



Leave a Reply

