h1

157 They live in my computer

November 3, 2008

 

Quite sad in some way.. but true..

My best friends are those that I have in the computer.. some of them IRL friends that just happen to live far away.. others are online friends. OK.. I’ll take that “sad” thing back.. It’s not sad! The computer helps me to be in touch with the people I really do care about. I get to spend a lot more time with my friends this way than I would do IRL. In my situation it’s not easy to find the time to go out and see friends, neither with nor without kids. And since most of the IRL friends are in a similar situation – it’s even harder. From the beginning it bothered me more.. but I have to say I’m ok. with it.. actually more confortable this way.

Now.. please don’t take this wrong. I do have IRL friends that I see once in a while.. I have a social life outside the computer. I even think that I wouldn’t have time for so much more.

This is just about how thankful I am for all my friends who live in my computer!!

4 comments

  1. Its a wonderful way to meet like minded souls… and to meet people you would have never had the opportunity to meet otherwise. Even adopt family! I got you and dude thrown in..! Lucky me!


  2. Aawww, this is sweet.


  3. I keep in touch with a lot of friends through the computer. Serves me right for befriending all the other out of state college students in college.


  4. We love our friends in the ‘puter, sometimes I think you get to know them better OL than in IRL… I am grateful to have met you and that dude and can’t wait to visit… hmm must organise!



Leave a Reply

