h1

¤ 130 A Decision

October 18, 2008

I’m gonna have a haircut pretty soon.. I think it might take another week or a couple of weeks before I’m really doing it. I want to wait until hubby has time to come with me. Seriously.. I’ve never been to a hairdresser in my entire life. I don’t know what that’s like. My mom used to cut my hair until I was around 16, and for the past ten years I’ve done it myself in front of the mirror. I don’t even know what I want. The only thing I know is that I want to get rid of this long hair that I have at the moment – before the winter. I’ve always said I wanted to once in life have really long hair – and now I do have that, and it’s driving me crazy. 

Ever since a “trauma” when I was 8 I never wanted to have short hair again. But now I decided on giving it a chance. I want to try something new. brave.. huh? I mean – what if I really like it? What if I regret I didn’t try earlier. What if I look older?? That’s seriously the best thing that could happen!! And if I don’t like it I can just let it grow.
I want to have hubby with me so he can help me to decide how to do it.. because I want him to like it. And also I’m not familiar with the hebrew “having a haircut-dictionary”. So he might be a good help. Yep.. I admit it. I’m nervous! But also excited! 

Any suggestions??

9 comments

  1. Jag tror du blir jättesnygg i kort hår. Jag klippte mitt hår som alltid varit långt när Tobias var liten, typ några månader. Det var jätteläskigt, för det var minst lika långt som ditt, om inte längre och jag hade haft det jämt. Så jag klippte det inte helt kort utan typ till öronen första gången och blev jättenöjd. Kolla i Tobias album, jag tror jag har ett foto när jag var nyklippt där. Kommer du till en bra frisör kan de också se vad du passar i. Ta gärna en lite äldre frisörska som har lite erfarenhet, de unga ska alltid klippa de sista hippa frisyrerna. Jag tycker du ska gå runt och kolla lite i frisörsalongerna och ser du någon du får förtroende för så bokar du en tid hos henne/honom. Jag gjorde så här i Malmö, jag såg en frisörska när jag åkte förbi med bussen varje morgon, en lite äldre dam. Jag fick förtroende för henne och hon har varit superbra hela tiden.


  2. First of all, your bangs are way too short. Your hair cut needs to soften your pretty faces and having it cut so high up like that gives you a hard look. I also think you should part your hair slightly to the side to give you more softness too. The good news is that you have pretty hair…

    Cut your hair to a little less than shoulder length. Make sure you donate the hair for cancer patients.

    I am choosing this style because it is the easiest to deal with, a great length, it will look good on you, and very easy to keep up.


  3. Hej Ann,
    Ja jag tror vi ska gå till frisören på kikkar yahalom, dit Tobias går. Dom verkar ju vara bra, och dom är även lite äldre. Jag är ganska öppen för förslag från såna som vet vad som passar och inte, så frisörskan får komma med förslag.

    Amber,
    Thanks for your suggestions.
    The only problem with this is my very high forehead. That’s why I have the bangs… To cover it at least a little bit. The style you suggested is very sweet.. but unfortunately less sweet if you add another inch of forehead. But I do want to get rid of the bangs the way I have it now. I’m also thinking of something a little bit shorter than what you suggested. I want to try at it and if I don’t like it I can keep it longer next time.

    Any pictures of something that would look good even with a high forehead?


  4. lite bra länkar om frisyrer och ansiktsformer!

    http://clotheswithbenefits.devote.se/category/571165/ansiktsformer_12655.htm

    http://www.frisorguiden.se/vaelja_frisyr.php

    http://www.hairfinder.com/software/program-frisyrer.htm

    http://www.frisyrer.se/

    Det är alltid spännande med ny frisyr. Jag körde mitt rejs i tonåren med både kort och långt. Nuförtiden har väl hälften ramlat av så jag gör så lite som möjligt med mitt hår, så det får växa ifred. Sen blir man feg med åren. 🙂
    Hoppas iallafall att du hittar något som du kommer trivas i!


  5. Förresten.
    Ett tips. Jag antar att du är lite som mig, har varken tid eller lust att stå och styla sig på morgonen.
    Gör det väldigt tydligt för frisören att du vill ha en enkel frisyr som sköter sig själv och som du inte måste trimma var fjärde vecka för att den ska vara snygg. Man är alltid toksnygg när man går från frissan men sen är det svårt att göra det lika snyggt om man inte fönar och har i någon produkt.


  6. Kisse,
    Ja det är nog skillnaden mellan mej och andra.. att jag är en sisådär tio-femton år sen med allt som har med frisyrer, kläder o smink o göra.. haha. =) Bättre sent än aldrig.

    Tja jag vet inte.. funderar nästan på om jag kanske är beredd på nåt som behöver stylas till o med. Jag har ju inte direkt nåt jobb att ränna iväg till om morgnarna så jag har trot eller ej ingen brådska att bli klar..

    Inser vilket gräslig djungel det är av olika frisyrer man kan ha.. lutar nog åt att jag litar på frisörens omdöme.. så länge hon föreslår nåt relativt “normalt”.. Kan va kul att ha provat det.


  7. Thing is honey, you need the bangs to be longer to hide the forehead… maybe what they call sweeping bangs…

    If you go shorter than that, you’ll have to go to the hairdresser alot to maintain it

    This way, you can keep it pretty easy.

    Let me show you more..


  8. I tend to agree with Amber. Sweeping bangs off to the side. If you make them to short it will be harder to keep them trimmed. Lots of upkeep. Here’s a link where you can try out different styles with pictures.

    http://www.dailymakeover.com/index.php?gclid=CPiWyL-btpYCFRLoxgodWUX1Lg


  9. Wow.. you guys really know what you’re talking about. This is a new world to me.. I can see that what you suggest would be good on me. But I have no idea how you can see that!!
    I’m such a … fashion virgin.. both when it comes to hair, makeup, clothes, glasses.. everything!!



Leave a Reply

