h1

¤ 112 Politics..

October 11, 2008

I think it is a well known fact by now that I’m not so interested in politics.. that I find it mainly boring. But I’ll tell you.. It hasn’t always been like that. At a certain point in life I was even thinking seriously about getting more involved in a party affiliated political youth organization or so.. and I was discussing a lot with some of my friends at the time around the elections. But I had to make a decision -and at the end I decided to not get involved. And since then I’m not even interested. I think it is mainly that I don’t feel that I have the time. And I don’t want to have opinions if I don’t really know what I’m talking about. Because of that.. I make sure I know enough to know what to vote for, when “I have to” vote.. but that’s it.  

Maybe I’ll come back to being more interested later… some time when life is less busy.

This shouldn’t be taken as an excuse.. more an explanation.

3 comments

  1. Sooner or later you’ll get your citizenship. Hopefully before the next election. And you’ll have the same power as the rest of us israelis – voting in an election that the world is watching closely.


  2. hello holey cheese and dude,

    Every day on the webuniverse and cyberspace I meet another Maale Adumim neighbor!

    Please see my campaign website (not recently updated, but enough to get an idea)

    You guys have done a pretty good job of hiding your identities and contact info:-)

    I hope you will contact me and we can gett o know each other better!

    And don’t forget – tova haaretz meod meod (my list’s name – vote Mem Aleph!)


  3. yeah.. see.. we’re gonna continue hiding our identities 😉



Leave a Reply

