h1

¤ 109 The Best Kind of Fridays

October 10, 2008

I love those Fridays when the weather is nice.. not too hot – not too cold – no rain. Then I just send hubby out to the playground with the kids in the afternoon..

And I have the entire afternoon alone at home for cleaning and cooking and preparing for shabat. No kids to stumble upon.. no screaming, no begging, no small fingers to keep away from the stove, no stolen oven mittens, no fighting in the kids’ room, no small (or big) feet making new footprints where I just cleaned, no kid that badly needs to pee when I just got started cleaning the toilet, no baby freaked out by the vacuum cleaner, no comments on every single move I make, no questions about how and when and what and why, no hubby trying to hug me when I’m in the most tricky part of the recipe, no baby sitting under the table eating dry macaroni and nasty bread crumbs (and crayons and small suspicious pieces of plastic).

I love to hear the voices in my head again!!

Don’t take me wrong.. I love my family! But it’s just SO nice to have one afternoon alone.. to be able to do all these things without “help”. And there is SO much more energy left when the evening comes..

2 comments

  1. And we had a lot of fun at the playground too! 😉


  2. Aww honey you sound like every other stay at home mommy. You do need that break once in a while. Some peace and quiet!!!! Good for you. Good job Dude for taking the children out to the playground!



Leave a Reply

