h1

¤ 97 What two days of rest can do

October 2, 2008

As I already told you, we had two nice days off at Rosh haShanah.. two days when we stayed home, spent time together, played with the kids etc. The first night I didn’t even sleep well. I’m sure I looked at the clock several times every hour of the night. I just couldn’t fall asleep. But still –  I’m feeling a lot better than I did before. I don’t say I’m not tired.. that wouldn’t be true. I’m always tired – because I don’t have the time to sleep enough. If I sit down for a while during the day – I fall asleep.. or half asleep(still need to watch the kids..)

But what I mean is that I feel better.. things in life look brighter, the history studies seem more interesting, dude looks better (don’t ask me why.. he didn’t go to a hair dresser for at least three months and he looks like if he had lived in the forrest for the past few months.. sorry dude for telling..) Life is more attractive.. And all this because of TWO days..
wow..

We hope that we will be able to have a week of vacation for Hanukkah – when the kids are home from kindergarten.. and then we will probably do what we need the most.. – Spend time together!! Maybe some shorter picknicks and other stuff.. but the focus will be on resting and beeing together.

3 comments

  1. I’m so glad you feel better. Isn’t it amazing what a few days off and a little sleep can do for a person’s outlook? I remember those “naps” while trying to watch the kids. Sometimes I would feel so much worse than before I tried to nap.


  2. It’s ok that you told, honey. I’m too happy to be mad, because I’m getting more hugs nowadays! 😀


  3. Glad you are feeling better. (And just spray dude off with the hose. Mountain-man needs to keep it snappy to be an accountant!)



Leave a Reply

