h1

¤ 45 Words for Inspiration – My Prayer has been Answered

August 18, 2008

I asked for strength

and God Gave me difficulties to make me strong.

I asked for wisdom

and God gave me problems to learn to solve.

I asked for faith

and God gave me troubles to learn to trust.

I asked for prosperity

and God gave me brain and brawn to work.

I asked for patience

and God placed me in situations where I was forced to wait.

I asked for courage

and God gave me dangers to overcome.

I asked for love

and God gave me troubled people to help.

I received nothing I wanted.

I received everything I needed.

My prayer has been answered.

Glory be to God!

(author unknown)

2 comments

  1. Amen


  2. What at lovely praire!



Leave a Reply

