h1

¤30 Major flood and the best hubby one could have

July 30, 2008

The washing machine broke today.. not pumping out the water wich resulted in a major flood in our laundry room and kitchen… I had to open it- to get the clothes out. And then I had to continue washing them by hand.. and also some other stuff that I couldn’t wait to wash. So.. that’s pretty much what I’ve been up to today. At least it was a good day for the baby to decide to sleep for almost four hours.

The washing machine fixing guy is coming tomorrow evening and that’s gonna cost us a fortune that we don’t have. Anyway. Could be worse.
God is good

I ended up having a nice afternoon/evening with Efraim and Talitha in the garden after Emunah went to sleep.. Everything just calms down when she’s going to sleep. It’s both that Efraim doesn’t have anybody to fight with.. and also that Emunah herself is in a very tough age right now.. almost three years old. Oh well.

Hubby is home.. doing dishes.. I can’t since I have a really bad eczema on my hands. I have had that for more than four years now and nothing but the strongest steroids helps. Usually I’m struggling with something less efficient since it’s very hard to convince the doctors that I need the strong stuff.
Poor hubby.. I wish we could have a dish washer. That would give him more time to fight Amber.. sorry – I mean more time to study and to be with the family.

Anyway.. he’s the best husband one can ever have.. always thinking of me first.. giving all his time(which is still very little) to his family.. doing dishes and going out with the trash.. never complaining, I never have to ask him about it.. He is both working and studying – in order to as soon as possible get us out of this bad economic situation.. to give us a better life. Always working hard -never complaining. He is respecting and supporting me.. and most amazing he still loves me even though I spent 3 years – out of the 5,5 we’ve been married – being a hormone monster

He is the best father a kid could ever have. He is spending time with them.. reading books with them, playing with them, changing diapers, going up for them in the night.. He’s that kind of father that all kids should have – but only a few do.  

I could say more good stuff about him.. but I’m just gonna keep that for myself. And btw. He is not for sale!

3 comments

  1. Did I remember to say that I love him?


  2. People, I promise – I did NOT put a gun to her head when she was writing this!
    I love you too, honey! You’re amazing!


  3. Awwww…. Im so glad I didn’t kill him the other night while he slept in this case. I guess he’ll have to live to battle with me another day 🙂

    He really is sweet (don’t tell him I said so) You are one lucky woman.



Leave a Reply

