h1

¤10 Coffee pope

May 5, 2008

Did you know that coffee was believed by some Christians to be the devil’s drink. Pope Vincent III heard this and decided to taste it before he banished it. He enjoyed it so much he baptized it, saying “coffee is so delicious it would be a pity to let the infidels have exclusive use of it.” read more

Kaffe är Guds gåva till mänskligheten.. gjord på böner – Amen! (word game that doesn’t make sense in English)

Today I went with the girls in the morning to buy a new hand mixer. I just had to – because the one I had broke a few days ago, and this week I’m going to make a big birthday cake for Independence Day. Later I realized I’ll have some problems to find the time to do all the shopping for the week.. Tobias is  working a lot this week- and the supermarket will probably be closed.. Hmm.. I’d better figure out when it is open..

Today I had some old friends from Sweden over – only for a short visit – maybe half an hour. People at my parents age.. that I didn’t see for 5,5 years… some of them meant a lot to me when I grew up. So it was really nice to see them again.

My teacher was supposed to give u the subject so we could get started with the essay this weekend. Now – monday evening – didn’t get it yet. Aaarrgh! I hope this doesn’t mean that we’ll have less time for it.

Don’t ask me, I’m only visiting this planet… (Larry Norman)

2 comments

  1. I am sooo glad to hear that coffee is baptized by a pope. Now I can drink coffee with a good conscience.
    Did any pope baptize chocolate, or should we ban chocolate forever as the infidels’ candy?
    How about bread? It’s bad enough that 99% of all mass murderers eat bread. If it’s not even baptized by a pope, I’m not sure it’s that ok to eat bread…


  2. You simply dip the bread in the coffe – and tadaaaaa! baptized!



Leave a Reply

